Filmfare Awards 2020 Winner

65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020

The Filmfare ceremony is one of the oldest film events in India to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the Hindi language. The awards were first introduced in 1954, the same year as the National Film Awards.

Under this system, the Filmfare Awards are voted by both the public and a committee of film industry experts. The event also has entertainment acts performed by the leading stars of the hindi film industry.

65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 held in Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati, Assam on 15th February.

Earlier, 65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 Curtain Raiser event was held in Mumbai on, 2nd February 2020 where the best technicians in Hindi cinema were awarded for their hard work along with the nominations for popular categories which were also revealed.

65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners By Category

Winners of the 65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 – Pratidin Time

The 65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 ended on a high note for the team of ‘Gully Boy’ which fetched a total of 11 awards including the Best Film of the year.

Winners of the 65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 – Pratidin Time

Assam chief minister Sarbananda Sonowal tweeted: “The @filmfare in Assam is not just a mega event or a conglomeration of superstars in Guwahati; it’s an aspirational expression of the entire North Eastern cultural personality & immense talent pool, it’s also an aspiration to tell the great history of our heroes before the world.”

Saying that “we are proud to host”, the Assam CM also said: “Thanks to everyone from the film fraternity and gratitude to the people of Assam.”

The 65th Amazon Filmfare Awards held on February 15 in Assam.

List of Filmfare Awards 2020 winners of all categories:

  • Best Director: Zoya Akhtar (‘Gully Boy’)
  • Best Film (Critics): ‘Article 15’ (Anubhav Sinha), ‘Sonchiriya’ (Abhishek Chaubey)
  • Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male): Ranveer Singh (‘Gully Boy’)
  • Best Actor (Critics): Ayushmann Khurrana (‘Article 15’)
  • Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt (‘Gully Boy’)
  • Best Actress (Critics): Bhumi Pednekar (‘Saand Ki Aankh’), Taapsee (‘Saand Ki Aankh’)
  • Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Amruta Subhash (‘Gully Boy’)
  • Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Siddhant Chaturvedi (‘Gully Boy’)
  • Best Music Album: ‘Gully Boy’ l Zoya Akhtar-Ankur Tewari, ‘Kabir Singh’ I Mithoon, Amaal Mallik, Vishal Mishra, Sachet–Parampara and Akhil Sachdeva
  • Best Lyrics: Divine and Ankur Tewari – Apna Time Aayega – ‘Gully Boy’
  • Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh…Kalank Nahi…’Kalank‘
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao…Ghungroo…’War‘
  • Best Debut Director: Aditya Dhar – ‘Uri: The Surgical Strike’
  • Best Debut Actor: Abhimanyu Dassani – ‘Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota’
  • Best Debut Actress: Ananya Pandey – ‘Student Of The Year 2’, ‘Pati Patni Aur Woh’
  • Best Original Story: ‘Article 15’ – Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki
  • Best Screenplay: ‘Gully Boy’ – Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar
  • Best Dialogue: ‘Gully Boy’- Vijay Maurya
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Ramesh Sippy
  • Excellence In Cinema: Govinda
  • RD Burman Award For Upcoming Music Talent: Sashwat Sachdev- URI

Outstanding Looks From The Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020

The 65th annual Amazon Filmfare Awards saw some of the most stunning women from Bollywood grace:

Ananya Panday

Ananya Pandey filmfare awards

Alia Bhatt

Alia Bhatt filmfare awards

Taapsee Pannu

Taapsee Pannu filmfare awards

Radhika Apte

Radhika Apte filmfare awards

Urvashi Rautela

Urvashi Rautela filmfare awards

Bhumi Pednekar

Bhumi Pednekar filmfare awards

Also See: ZEE Cine Awards 2020: Winners list


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here