Holidays in August

Holidays in August 2021: India is the second populated nation in the world. India has several holidays, but three are recognized as the main national holidays in India are Republic Day, Independence Day and, Gandhi Jayanti. However there are popular festival in India are Holi, Eid, Durga Puja, Diwali, and Christmas. To make travel and other leisurely plans easy for you, we have compiled a list of August holidays in India across all states for 2021.

Here’s the complete list of August holidays in 2021

DayHolidayCelebrated in
Wednesday, 4 August 2021BonaluTelangana
Sunday, 8 August 2021Tendong Lho Rum Faat, Karkidaka VavuSikkim, Kerala
Wednesday, 11 August 2021Haryali TeejHaryana
Friday, 13 August 2021Patriot’s dayManipur
Sunday, 15 August 2021Independence DayThroughout the country
Monday, 16 August 2021De Jure Transfer DayPondicherry
Tuesday, 17 August 2021Parsi New YearGujarat and Maharashtra
Thursday, 18 to 19 August 2021AshuraMany states across India
Thursday, 19 August 2021MuharramMany states across India
Friday, 20 August 2021First OnamKerala
Saturday, 21 August 2021ThiruvonamKerala
Sunday, 22 August 2021Raksha BandhanMany states across India
Sunday, 22 August 2021Jhulan Purnima, Indra JatraJhulan Purnima – Odisha and West Bengal Indra Jatra – Sikkim
Saturday, 28 August 2021Ayyankali JayanthiKerala
Monday, 30 August 2021JanmashtamiMany states across India

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here