Delhi Capitals

The Delhi-based, Delhi Capitals (DC) is a part of the Indian Premier League (IPL) from Delhi led by Shreyas Iyer and plays its home match at Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi.

Delhi Capitals has never won a IPL title, but this time they believe they have a team that can go all the way in IPL 2020.

Delhi Capitals Squad (DC)

When Delhi Capitals selected their team and traded Ashwin (from KXIP) and Rahane (from Rajasthan Royals), little did Ponting and the bigwigs from JSW know that a squad composed on the basis of a sluggish Feroz Kotla track would turn haywire due to a pandemic.

Shreyas Iyer (R)Batsman7 crore
Ajinkya Rahane (R)Batsman5.25 crore
Keemo Paul (R)Batsman50 lakhs
Prithvi Shaw (R)Batsman1.20 crore
Shikhar Dhawan (R)Batsman5.20 crore
Shimron HeymyerBatsman7.75 crore
Jason RoyBatsman1.50 crore
Rishabh Pant (R)Wicket Keeper15 crore
Alex CareyWicket Keeper2.40 crore
Marcus StoinisAll-Rounder4.80 crore
Lalit YadavAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Chris WoakesAll-Rounder1.50 crore
Avesh Khan (R)Bowler70 lakhs
Ravichandran Ashwin (R)Bowler7.60 crore
Sandeep Lamichhane (R)Bowler20 lakhs
Axax Patel (R)Bowler5 crore
Harshal Patel (R)Bowler20 lakhs
Ishant Sharma (R)Bowler1.10 crore
Kagiso Rabada (R)Bowler4.20 crore
Mohit SharmaBowler50 lakhs
Tushar DeshpandeBowler20 lakhs
Amit Mishra (R)Bowler4 crore

DC – Batting Stats

  • Most Runs: Shikhar Dhawan- 4579
  • Most Centuries: Rishabh Pant- 1
  • Most Fifties: Shikhar Dhawan- 37
  • Fastest Fifty: Chris Morris- 17 balls
  • Fastest Century: Ajinkya Rahane- 2
  • Best Batting Average: Rishabh Pant- 36.16
  • Best Strike Rate: Rishabh Pant- 162.69
  • Most Sixes: Shikhar Dhawan- 96
  • Most Fours: Shikhar Dhawan- 524
  • Highest Individual Score: Rishabh Pant- 128*
  • Highest Batting Partnerships by Wicket: Mahela Jayawardene and Virender Sehwag- 151 runs

DC – Bowling Stats

  • Most Wickets: Amit Mishra- 157
  • Best Economy: Glenn McGrath- 6.61
  • Best Bowling Figures: Amit Mishra- 4-17-5
  • Best Bowling Average: Kagiso Rabada- 17.93
  • Most Maidens: Amit Mishra- 6
  • Most Runs Conceded: Umesh Yadav- 4-65-0
  • Most 4 Wickets: Amit Mishra- 3
  • Most Dot Balls: Amit Mishra- 1111

Despite disappointing performances season after season, Delhi Capitals has still managed to establish a loyal fan base.

Also See: IPL 2020 Teams and Players List

Previous articleChennai Super Kings – Players List
Next articleKings XI Punjab – Players List
Mr Alok is a Digital marketing expert with very high end experience in the field of digital marketing. He has completed ambitious projects in his reach with over 14 years of experience. If you are interested in getting your SEO, SMO, PPC, Content Writing, and other forms of marketing, you can trust Mr Alok. BulletinScore is a wonderful place to start with your weekday information appetite. You can get comprehensive knowledge of getting to know the best stuff that are available across multiple domains on this platform. Just subscribe to get everything in detail.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here