India vs England 2021

India registered a historic win at Brisbane’s Gabba in the fourth Test against Australia to regain the Border-Gavaskar trophy, once again Indian team return to action in February when England visit India. The hosts will be bolstered by the return of skipper Virat Kohli and a few other regulars.

India vs England 2021 Schedule: India are scheduled to play 4 Tests, 5 T20Is and 3 ODIs against England – as it was announced by the BCCI. The England tour of India will begin in the month of February 2021.

India vs England 2021 Complete Schedule:


  • 1st Test: February 05-09, MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, 09: 30 AM IST
  • 2nd Test: February 13-17, MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, 09: 30 AM IST
  • 3rd Test: February 24-28, Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad, 02:30 PM IST [D/N Test]
  • 4th Test: March 04-08, Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad, 09:30 PM IST

T2oIs: [All matches will take place in Ahmedabad]

  • 1st T20I, March 12, 07:00 PM IST
  • 2nd T20I, March 14, 07:00 PM IST
  • 3rd T20I, March 16, 07:00 PM IST
  • 4th T20I, March 18, 07:00 PM IST
  • 5th T20I, March 20, 07:00 PM IST

ODIs: [All matches will take place in Pune]

  • 1st ODI, March 23, 01:30 PM IST
  • 2nd ODI, March 26, 01:30 PM IST
  • 3rd ODI, March 28, 01:30 PM IST

India vs England 2021 Venues:

The Test matches will take place in Chennai and Ahmedabad. The first two matches will take place at the MA Chidambaram Stadium while the last two will be held at the newly created Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad. The third Test will be a pink-ball affair.

India vs England 2021 Squads

India vs England 2021 Squads:

Both sides have named their respective squads for the first two Test matches.

India Squad [For the first two Tests]:

Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (WK), Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur.

England Squad [for the first two Tests]:

Joe Root (C), Jos Buttler (WK), Zak Crawley, Ben Foakes (WK), Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ben Stokes, Olly Stone, Chris Woakes, Jofra Archer, Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns.

Viewers can catch the entire England tour of India live on the Star Sports network. They can also live stream the same on Disney Hotstar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here