T20 Cricket Winner
T20 Cricket Winner

List of IPL T20 Tournament Winner: The 12th Indian Premier League (IPL) completed on March 23rd. There were eight franchises battling it out for the ultimate goal. The tournament IPL is controlled by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India). Till date IPL is one of the most watched and most cash-rich tournament in the world. Here you will find the complete list of IPL winner since its inception in the year 2008.

BCCI T20 IPL Tournament Winner List

IPL Tournament SeasonYearWinnerRunner-Up
1st SeasonApril 18 – June 1, 2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings
2nd SeasonApril 18 – May 24, 2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers Bangalore
3rd SeasonMarch 12 – April 25, 2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
4th SeasonApril 8 – May 28, 2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
5th SeasonApril 4 – May 27, 2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings
6th SeasonApril 3 – May 26, 2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
7th SeasonApril 16 – June 1, 2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab
8th SeasonApril 8 – May 24, 2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
9th SeasonApril 9 – May 29, 2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore
10th SeasonApril 5 – May 21, 2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiant
11th SeasonApril 7 – May 27, 2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad
12th SeasonMarch 23 – May 12, 2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings

Mumbai Indians became the champions for a record 4th time. This year too the IPL comes with the promise of big sixes, splendid wickets, breathtaking catches and nail-biting finishes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here