Men's Man of the Match Winners

ICC Cricket World Cup, championship held at four-year intervals that is the premier contest in one-day cricket and one of the most-watched sporting events in the world.

First world cup was contested in England 1975 as a series of one-day matches of 60 overs per side.

In cricket a player who plays a very crucial role in the victory of his team is declared as the “Man of the Match” award for particular match of cricket. Clive Llyod from the West Indies was the first Man of the match in Final of ICC Cricket World Cup of 1975.

In the historty of ICC cricket world cup, team of Australia is the most successful, which has won 5 title of Cricket World Cups so far. West Indies won in 1975 and 1979 while India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011.
Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England are the other three countries that have won the World Cup in 1992, 1996 and 2019 respectively.

Man of the Match award is being given since 1975. From India Mohinder Amarnath & M.S. Dhoni have won the “Man of the Match” award in the final match of the ICC cricket World Cup 1983 and 2011 respectively.

Man of the Match Winners in Final of Men’s ICC Cricket World Cup Since 1975

2019Ben Stokes84* Runs
2015James Faulkner3/36
2011Mahendra Singh Dhoni91*
2007Adam Gilchrist149 Runs
2003Ricky Ponting140 Runs
1999Shane WarneApr-33
1996Arvinda de Silva107* & 3/42
1992Wasim Akram3/39 & 33 runs
1987David Boon75 Runs
1983Mohinder Amarnath3/12 & 26 runs
1979VIv Richards138* Runs
1975Clive Llyod102 Runs


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here