Cricket World Cup Winners
Cricket World Cup Winners

Cricket World Cup Winners: Earlier the first Cricket World Cup was contested in England in the year 1975 as a series of one day matches with 60 overs per side. For the first time, it was held in outside of England in the year 1987 and the venue was India and Pakistan, also 60 overs was reduced by 50 overs per side. In the year 2007, the team of Australia became the first team to win three consecutive World Cup tournaments. Here you will find the complete list of Cricket World Cup tournaments winner since its inception in the year 1975.

ICC World Cup Winner List

Here is the list of Cricket World Cup winners since 1975 to 2020 with winners, runner-up, highest run scorer, highest wicket taker, host country, total scores and final result for One Day International (ODI).

YearWinnerRunner UpPlayer of the SeriesHighest Run ScorerHighest Wicket TakerHost Country
1975West IndiesAustraliaClive LloydGlenn TurnerGary GilmourEngland
1979West IndiesEnglandViv RichardsGordon GreenidgeMike HendrickEngland
1983IndiaWest IndiesMohinder AmarnathDavid GowerRoger BinnyEngland
1987AustraliaEnglandDavid BoonGraham GoochCraig McdermottIndia & Pakistan
1992PakistanEnglandWasim AkramMartin CroweWasim AkramAustralia & New Zealand
1996Sri LankaAustraliaAravinda De SilvaSachin TendulkarAnil KumbleIndia, Pakistan & Sri Lanka
1999AustraliaPakistanShane WarneRahul DravidShane WarneEngland
2003AustraliaIndiaRicky PontingSachin TendulkarChaminda VaasSouth Africa, Zimbabwe & Kenya
2007AustraliaSri LankaAdam GilchristMatthew HaydenGlenn McgrathWest Indies
2011IndiaSri LankaYuvraj SinghTillakaratne DilshanZaheer Khan & Shahid AfridiBangladesh, India & Sri Lanka
2015AustraliaNew ZealandJames FaulknerMartin GuptillMitchell StarcAustralia & New Zealand
2019EnglandNew ZealandEoin MorganRohit SharmaMitchell StarcEngland & New Zealand

Cricket World Cup Winners List: Results by Country

Here is the list of One Day (ODI) Cricket World Cup winners by country wise.

TeamFinal AppearancesWinnersRunnersYears WonYears Runners
Australia7521987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 20151975, 1996
England3031979, 1987, 1992
India3211983, 20112003
New Zealand1012015
Sri Lanka31219962007, 2011
West Indies3211975, 19791983


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here