Men's T20 Cricket World Cup

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List: Known by fewer, the main aim of introducing the T20 Cricket world cup by International Cricket Council (ICC) was to find an alternative to the Benson and Hedges Cup. International Cricket Council (ICC) started contesting Men’s T20 world cup in 2007. Every Cricket playing country works hard to carve their names in the T20 World Cup Winners List. Cricket fans from around the world are eagerly waiting to see which team will enlist in the name of Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List this year and who will be left behind.

Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List

YearHostChampionsRunner up
2007South AfricaIndiaPakistan
2009EnglandPakistanSri Lanka
2010West IndiesEnglandAustralia
2012Sri LankaWest IndiesSri Lanka
2014BangladeshSri LankaIndia
2016IndiaWest IndiesEngland

The above list shows that the Sri Lankan team has played three finals of the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup, winning one and runner up in two finals, however West Indies is the most successful team that has won two; ICC T20 Cricket World Cups in 2012 and 2016.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here