Sunrisers Hyderabad

The Sunrisers Hyderabad, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH) is a part of the Indian Premier League (IPL) from Hyderabad led by David Warner and plays its home match at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad. SRH becomes the dark horse under David Warner and steal the cup from under Royal Challenger Bangalore’s noses who were actually dominating the season of 2016.

The Hyderabad franchise is widely renowned for being very competitive and with the leadership changing from Kane Williamson to David Warner.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Kane Williamson (R)Batsman3 crore
Abhishek Sharma (R)Batsman55 lakhs
David Warner (R)Batsman12.50 crore
Manish Pandey (R)Batsman11 crore
Priyam GargBatsman1.90 crore
Virat SinghBatsman1.90 crore
Jonny Bairstow (R)Wicket Keeper2.20 crore
Shreevats Goswami (R)Wicket Keeper1 crore
Wridhhiman Saha (R)Wicket Keeper1.20 crore
Vijay Shankar (R)All-Rounder3.20 crore
Mitchell MarshAll-Rounder2 crore
Mohammad Nabi (R)All-Rounder1 crore
Fabian AllenAll-Rounder50 lakhs
Sandeep BavanakaAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Sanjay YadavAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Abdul SamadAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Basil Thampi (R)Bowler95 lakhs
Bhuvneshwar Kumar (R)Bowler8.50 crore
Billy Stanlake (R)Bowler50 lakhs
Rashid Khan (R)Bowler9 crore
Sandeep Sharma (R)Bowler3 crore
Shahbaz Nadeem (R)Bowler3.20 crore
Siddarth Kaul (R)Bowler3.80 crore
Syed Khaleel Ahmed (R)Bowler3 crore
T Natarajan (R)Bowler40 lakhs

SR – Batting Stats

  • Most Runs: David Warner: 3271
  • Most Centuries: David Warner: 4
  • Most Fifties: David Warner: 36
  • Fastest Fifty: David Warner: 20 balls
  • Fastest Century: David Warner: 43 balls
  • Best Batting Average: Johnny Bairstow: 55.62
  • Best Strike Rate: Johnny Bairstow: 157.24
  • Most Sixes: David Warner: 123
  • Most Fours: David Warner: 458
  • Highest Individual Score: David Warner: 126
  • Highest Batting Partnerships by Wicket: Johnny Bairstow, David Warner, 185

SR – Bowling Stats

  • Most Wickets: Bhuvaneshwar Kumar: 109
  • Best Economy: Rashid Khan: 6.55
  • Best Bowling Figures: Bhuvaneshwar Kumar: 5
  • Best Bowling Average: Rashid Khan: 21.69
  • Most Maidens: Sandeep Sharma: 8
  • Most Runs Conceded: Basil Thampi: 70
  • Most 4 Wickets: Bhuvaneshwar Kumar: 3
  • Most Dot Balls: Bhuvaneshwar Kumar: 1,124

After winning the IPL in 2016, beating Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the final, SRH have failed to make an impression in the playoffs since then.

Also See: IPL 2020 Teams and Players List


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here