South Africa T20 World Cup Schedule

South Africa T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Squad, Venue, and Time Table Details: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the schedule for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022 event. South Africa has named the balanced 16-member squad which will be competing in the marquee T20 World Cup tournament. South Africa’s national cricket team is placed in Super 12 Group 2 of the T20 World Cup 2022 alongside teams like Bangladesh, India, and Pakistan.

South Africa T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

South Africa’s first match of the ICC T20 World cup 2022 will be held on 24th October against the Group B Winner at 7:00 pm(IST) in Bellerive Oval in Hobart.

24 October, MondaySouth Africa vs Group B Winner7:00 pmBellerive Oval, Hobart
27 October, ThursdaySouth Africa vs Bangladesh2:00 pmSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
30 October, SundayIndia vs South Africa7:00 pmPerth Stadium, Perth
3 November, ThursdayPakistan vs South Africa7:00 pmSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
6 November, SundaySouth Africa vs Group A Runner-up10:30 amAdelaide Oval, Adelaide

South Africa Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Captain: Temba Bavuma
Coach: Mark Boucher

The South Africa squad for T20 World cup 2022 has a 15-member team which includes:

South Africa’s complete squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Heinrich Klaasen, Reeza Hendricks, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rillee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.

Reserves: Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo.

Also See: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Squad Details


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here