Sri Lanka T20 World Cup

Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Squad, Venue, and Time Table Details: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the schedule for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022 event. Sri Lanka has named the balanced 16-member squad which will be competing in the marquee T20 World Cup tournament. Sri Lanka’s national cricket team is placed in Round 1 Group A of the T20 World Cup 2022 alongside teams like Namibia, United Arab Emirates, and the Netherlands.

Sri Lanka’s first match of the ICC T20 World cup 2022 will be held on 16th October against Namibia at 3:00 pm(IST) in Kardinia Park Stadium in Geelong.

Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

16 October, SundaySri Lanka vs Namibia3:00 pmKardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
18 October, TuesdaySri Lanka vs Qualifier 27:00 pmKardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
20 October, ThursdaySri Lanka vs Qualifier 33:00 pmKardinia Park Stadium, Geelong

Sri Lanka Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Captain: Dasun Shanaka
Coach: Christopher Eric Wilfred Silverwood

Sri Lanka’s complete squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Dasun Shanaka (c), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera (subject to fitness), Lahiru Kumara (subject to fitness), Dilshan Madushanka, Pramod Madushan.

Standby Players: Ashen Bandara, Praveen Jayawickrema, Dinesh Chandimal, Binura Fernando, Nuwanidu Fernando.

Also See: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Squad Details


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here